Home » Business » Etsy in Progress: amBooks

Etsy in Progress: amBooks

Who says a small business on Etsy isn’t work?

I just opened my new Etsy shop, amBooks. I currently have only a few items listed, and trying to get comfortable with all the questions you  have to answer and ways you have to do things in order for people to actually see your books.

I think I will have to give in and get a Facebook page again. I really really really do not want to…but if it will help me sell things than I think it will be worth it! That will be a task for the summer.

I am currently working on my photos for my Etsy account. These have to be just as good as photographing your artwork…so please tell me what you think!

DSC_1015

DSC_1081                          DSC_1096

DSC_1106                                             DSC_1117

DSC_1131

DSC_1138

I also just made my logo and my tags yesterday. I really love them, and I think they will be great for selling my books in stores and for shipping from Etsy. Here’s an a photograph of one.

IMG_3347

Speaking of selling my books in stores, one store in East Walnut Hills has agreed to sell my books. The store is called Hi-Bred. It’s a vintage/consignment shop, but Shawna, the owner, told me that she will soon be teaching workshops in the basement of the space…and asked if I would want to teach a bookmaking workshop! I will definitely let you know about the details this summer!

Leave a comment